Standard Times Award Scheme

What is it?

The idea of the standards scheme is to give the clubs runners a goal as an incentive to improve their training and their times. A runner who meets one of the standards will be rewarded at the end of the year with a certificate appropriate to the standard they achieved.  The schemes qualifying season is the 1st January until December 31st each year.

How does it work?

Time standards are for both genders and for each age category – your age category will be determined by your age on January 1st of a qualifying season.  There are 11 mens and 10 ladies race distances for you to work at, ranging from 5k to 50Km, the standards are DIAMOND, GOLD, SILVER, BRONZE & COPPER.  Find your age category, choose the distance and read off the corresponding time for that ‘Standard’.  That’s it!


To be awarded a certificate you must complete at least three of the distances of one standard. If different standards are achieved across at least 3 events then the award is the lower standard  of the three.  All times must be achieved at recognised athletic affiliated events with accurately measured courses i.e. RACES WITH A RACE PERMIT (No fun runs, off-road courses or cross country events).  Official chip times only.  Proof may be required.

For male standard times click here

For female standard times click here

Submit your times using the form below

Send us your race results for the Standard Times Award Scheme

ERROR: Misconfigured email address in options.
* indicates required field
Share and Enjoy!